« Maybe He Should Have Stuck with Whispering | Main | Weekend's »

December 3, 2006

EMAIL Hell - Sebastian Foss Still Needs to be Stopped

by Ferdinand T Cat

Sebastian Foss has discovered a new way to cheat people. It's called the Google Cash Machine, and unlike his previous schemes, which generate new kinds of spam, this one involves taking money directly from the pockets of other businesses. The Cash Machine sets up web pages with Google AdSense, then clicks through the ads to generate income. Google advertisers are aware of this problem and are taking steps to prevent it, so the cash machine will be running out of cash very soon.

Bruce consistently wonders whether Mr. Foss is genuinely evil, or if he's merely too stupid to understand the difference between right and wrong. The evil version of Sebastian Foss has just learned that his latest money-making scheme is about to become obsolete, so he's selling the technique to milk as much cash as he can from people who don't realize they're buying a Cinderella dress a few minutes before midnight. The stupid version thinks that anything which is not explicitly illegal is acceptable, and wants to share his tricks with the world.

Based on the prevalence of testimonials like this and this, I'm voting for evil.

If you are tempted to buy one of this man's products, don't; however, if you know where he lives, there are several thousand bloggers and web site owners who want to help him understand how we all feel about what he does.

Respectfully submitted,

Ferdinand T. Cat


# At Sun 6:42 AM | Permalink | Trackback URI | Comments (16) | More EMAIL Hell | Tags:

Trackback Pings

Comments

Sounds like the perfect gift for Christmas!

Bruce, you or Ferdinand may be interested in our War on the War on Christmas blog at http://waroc.wordpress.com.

If you do any posts on the topic, just let us know and we'll excerpt it and put it in our roundup! Same goes for your readers.

We are equal opportunity lampoonists!

Ciao! And thanks for the warning on Foss!


Posted by: D. Ox at December 3, 2006 1:12 PM

I say he's both evil AND stupid :(


Posted by: beth [TypeKey Profile Page] at December 3, 2006 1:22 PM

Sebastian keeps on keeping on . . . while you male snide comments and remarks.

Don't you think it is time for you to get a life ???

Or go and play with uour cat !!!

You seem so sad and sorry to me !!!


Posted by: AKA at January 2, 2007 5:13 PM

Honestly, I am amazed that anyone could imagine "Ad Blaster" to be even remotely worthwhile or moral. Anything we can do to stop it benefits everybody, especially those who advertise with or earn money from Google AdSense.

Fortunately, when someone does a Google search for "Sebastian Foss", one of the things they see near the top of the list is this article. If I keep even one decent person from using his evil products, it's a good thing.


Posted by: Ferdy [TypeKey Profile Page] at January 12, 2007 4:26 PM

Sebastian Foss lives here:

person: Sebastian Foss
nic-hdl: SF715-GANDI
address: e-trinity
address: Internetmarketing GmbH
address: Boehler Str.14
address: 51789
address: Lindlar
address: Germany
phone: +49.2266478230
fax: +49.2266478197
e-mail: segobi@gmx.de

Found here:
http://www.sixtus.net/entry/672_0_1_0_C/


Posted by: Ken at February 15, 2007 1:32 AM

I was going to buy his e-books , but after seem this blog I completely forgot it.... :(

Thanks for the information.

Mike


Posted by: Mike at March 14, 2007 6:34 AM

Thank you. He is evil. He just keeps coming. More and more product. More and more lies.
He has a Mike Glaspie testimonial on his latest pos and I have just mailed MikeG to see if he even knows its there.

I think the best bet on these occassions is to fight fire with fire.

Let the marketing community loose on his sorry mess.


Posted by: Terry Ward at April 3, 2007 7:04 AM

Foss has a new site called The CashCreation system. Judging from what I read above sound like he has another evil plan to catch out us suckers.


Posted by: Peter at April 3, 2007 5:01 PM

Well, he sends out spam emails to promote his scams. Where he lives spamming is considered crime. So why not translate the local spam report form into a more common language to turn him in? Here you go:
http://sebastianx.blogspot.com/2007/06/fraud-from-desk-of-sebastian-foss.html


Posted by: Sebastian at June 5, 2007 6:02 AM

He made it a guarentee, and i was stupid enough to not google his name :(

However, I have reported him as a fraud to Visa, and mastercard, who both being very lage companys, should be able to do something.


Posted by: Eric at June 21, 2007 2:01 AM

Watch out one & all for Sebastian's 'Income Builder'. Arrived via spam in the last few days.
I presume he thinks we don't know what Google Adwords is. No out-of-pocket expenses to earn hundreds of dollars? M'thinks not!


Posted by: Dave at June 26, 2007 5:19 PM

This person Sebastion foss is a farce and i feel quite confident that this is not his true name according to associates.
I personally blame some of the people promoting his scams through emails as they have not for sure checked upon him or looked up about what he has done so far.

Each email i get personally from someone promoting one of "Sebastion scammer Foss"
money scam schemes goes immediately into the trash and sender is blocked forever!


Posted by: Len Davies at July 1, 2007 11:08 AM

I was actually about to buy one is new product (plugin-income com) before i stumbled upon this blog.
However, i'll be very much obliged to get a report, should an investigation be done on this site,(plugin-income com) because it sounds too good to be true.


Posted by: ADEBOWALE RAJI at August 16, 2007 11:07 AM

Thanks for being here! SebFoss sent me an email this morning about the CashCreastion System. I found you and I am so thankful! I have wondered
why I have a creepy feeling when I read his emails!

CB


Posted by: Cynthia Berg at August 28, 2007 9:11 AM

He is still going very strong, and I have purchased 2 products from him that don't even work.


Posted by: Steve at September 4, 2007 9:34 PM

There is no such think as 'easy money' ... Those who fail to undertand this simple truth of life are the no 1 victim candidates for scams like this.
And besides, if its not Mr. Foss, will be Mr. Somebody. If you shut one of them, another (perhaps the same persona) will show up, same as mushrooms :)

roll up your sleeves, people!


Posted by: pako at September 9, 2007 9:12 PM

HTML is not allowed in comments; however, if you put in a raw URL (http://www.somewhere.com/page.html) it will automatically be converted to a link.. Also, it is likely your comment will not appear unless you refresh the page manually after posting it.

Post a comment